Home
Autism Defined
Resources
FAQ
Employment
Bibliography
MEAP Services
Contact Us
Who Are We?

 MEET THE MEAP TEAM!

Glen O. Sallows, PhD, LP, BCBA
President & Co-founder
gsallows@wiautism.com


Dr Glen Sallows is cofounder and President of the Wisconsin Early Autism Projectand Minnesota Early Autism Project. He has been working exness in the field of autism for over 25 years and has supervised programs for over 1000 Wisconsin children. He received his doctorate in Clinical Psychology from the University of Oregon and trained with Dr. Ivar Lovaas at UCLA prior to starting WEAP in 1993 with Tamlynn D. Graupner, MS. Dr. Sallows and Ms. Graupner continue to study the effectiveness of ABA therapy and have brought this treatment to children in the U.S., Great Britain, Canada, Central America and Australia.

Tamlynn Graupner, MS
Chief Executive Officer & Co-founder

tsallows@wiautism.com

Tamlynn Graupner is cofounder and CEO of the Wisconsin Early Autism Project and the Minnesota Early Autism Project. She has supervised the administration of therapy programs for over 1000 Wisconsin children. Ms. Graupner left a doctoral program in Pediatric Neuropsychology to start WEAP and complete exness thailand research with Dr. Glen Sallows. She holds a B.S. in Psychology and Behavioral Science from the University of South Florida, and an M.S. in Early Childhood Development - Early Childhood Administration from the University of Nebraska. Ms. Graupner plans to complete her Ph.D. by studying brain differences in children with autism prior to and following intensive ABA therapy.

Travis Thompson, PhD, LP                     
Supervising Psychologist

tthompson@meapkids.org

Dr. Thompson is licensed psychologist specializing in autism and related developmental disabilities as well as psychopharmacology. He is a past president of two divisions of the American Psychological Assn and a Fellow in the Association for Behavior Analysis. He has exness th conducted research and clinical services in developmental disabilities and psychopharmacology for over 35 years. He has been a consultant to public school, private and state operated programs in Minnesota, Kansas and Tennessee. He has received numerous awards from national organizations for his work translating research into practice.

 Lisa Barsness, MS, Mental Health Practitioner
Clinic Director

lbarsness@meapkids.org

Lisa completed her undergraduate training at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and her MS training at St.Cloud State University in Applied Behvior Analysis. She spent a summer working with Dr Ivar Lovaas and his staff at UCLA before returning to assume a staff position at the Wisconsin Early Autism Project. As Clinic Director of WEAP’s Madison clinic, Lisa was responsible for training and supervising Senior Therapists and Clinic Supervisors. In Minnesota, Lisa worked as a Director at the Minnesota Autism Center (MAC) prior to her present position as the Clinic Director of MEAP. Lisa has also conducted numerous presentations and workshops on autism and ABA across the United States and England.

MEAP SUPPORT STAFF
Kate Schutt
Office Administrator

kschutt@meapkids.org

MEAP SENIOR BEHAVIOR THERAPISTS
Patricia Dropik, MS, SLP
pdropik@meapkids.org


Clover Anderson, MEd
canderson@meapkids.org


Amy Bohannan, MS, BCBA
abohannan@meapkids.org


Beth Burggraff, MS, BCBA
bburggraff@meapkids.org


MEAP BEHAVIOR THERAPISTS

Brooke Anderson, MS
banderson@meapkids.org

Jessica Huelskamp
jhuelskamp@meapkids.org

Nancy Sonntag, MS
nsonntag@meapkids.org

Rebecca Compton-Allen
rcompton-allen@meapkids.org

Kelley Waldner
kwaldner@meapkids.org

Joanne Peltonen, MS (Spanish-language Interpreter)
jpeltonen@meapkids.org

Vicki Ritchie
vritchie@meapkids.org

Christa Peterson
cpeterson@meapkids.org

Jennifer Naegel
jnaegel@meapkids.org

Susan Doll (Ferkinhoff)
sferkinhoff@meapkids.org

Kristen Boyd
kboyd@meapkids.org

Erin Dietz
edietz@meapkids.org

Julie Appleberry
jappleberry@meapkids.org

Heather Lillehei
hlillehei@meapkids.org

Heidi Geiger
hgeiger@meapkids.org

Shannon Heuer
sheuer@meapkids.org

Kallie Markham
kmarkham@meapkids.org

Stephanie Thompson
sthompson@meapkids.org

Jenny Schmidt
jschmidt@meapkids.org

Tami Jursich
tjursich@meapkids.org


 

 

 

 

 

MINNESOTA EARLY AUTISM PROJECT, INC.
7242 Forestview Lane North
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Office 763-425-0792  Fax 763-425-4615



Copyright 2005 Minnesota Early Autism Project, Inc. (MEAP). All rights reserved.